The Lord will Fight for You!

The Lord will Fight for You!

Image

I Love Divergent Series!

I Love Divergent Series!

Well, I’m a lover of Divergent series by Veronica Roth. For me, it’s really a great masterpiece. It’s really a great book. It also taught me many things. And because of these books, it inspired me more to be a better writer. Well, that’s my dream.
.
Okay, anyways, I want to include here my favorite quotes in this series:
.
“Becoming fearless isn’t the point. That’s impossible. It’s learning how to control your fear, and how to be free from it.”
— Divergent
>>> I love this one. It made me realize that really, becoming fearless is impossible and it’s about controlling our fear and not our fear controlling us.
.
“The first step to loving someone else is to recognize the evil in ourselves, so we can forgive them.” – Allegiant
.
“There is a difference between admitting and confessing. Admitting involves softening, making excuses for things that cannot be excused; confessing just names the crimes at its full severity.” – Allegiant
>>>I love this

.

“There are so many ways to be brave in this world. Sometimes bravery involves laying down your life for something bigger than yourself, or for someone else. Sometimes it involves giving up everything you have ever known, or everyone you have ever loved, for the sake of something greater.

But sometimes it doesn’t.

Sometimes it is nothing more than gritting your teeth through pain, and the work of every day, the slow walk toward a better life. 

That is the sort of bravery I must have now.”  – Allegiant

>> Yeah, there are so many types of bravery in this world.
.
.
That’s all. Well, as you can see, I can’t really put a comment on each quote. It’s like my words are lost. All I can do is to agree and say “I love this.”
.
That’s it. I can’t say more. I’m speechless. *sigh*
God Bless 🙂

Image

Heart of Worship by Matt Redman

How I love this song!
Yes Lord, I’m coming back to the heart of worship. It’s all about you, O God!!

Here’s the lyrics for this song:

When the music fades
All is stripped away, and I simply come
Longing just to bring
Something that’s of worth
That will bless Your heart

I’ll bring You more than a song
For a song in itself
Is not what You have required
You search much deeper within
Through the way things appear
You’re looking into my heart

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
And it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
When it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus

King of endless worth
No one could express
How much You deserve
Though I’m weak and poor
All I have is Yours, every single breath

I’ll bring You more than a song
For a song in itself
Is not what You have required
You search much deeper within
Through the way things appear
You’re looking into my heart, yeah

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
And it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
When it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
‘Cause it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
‘Cause it’s all about You
It’s all about You, Jesus

All about You, Jesus

Video

God is never too busy to listen

You know what, God is always waiting for us to talk to Him. Even though He already knows what we are to say, even though He already knows the deepest pain and joy in our heart, He still wants to listen to us. God is amazing, right? So, let’s not be too busy to talk to God.

 

You’re Not Alone

I admit that there are times that I feel so lonely. It’s like when I’m with my classmates and I feel so out of place there. I don’t know what to say so I just keep quiet. The same way with my cousins sometimes. It’s like I’m not needed there. Also, times that I’m just walking alone or sitting alone.

I guess most of us also experience these things, right?

Well, when those things come, let us know that it the enemy who wants us to feel that way. He wants us to be isolated. So, let’s always put in our mind that God is with us and He is always here for us. He will never leave us nor forsake us. Let’s not allow the enemy put such things in our mind.

We’re not alone. God is with us. Okay? So, starting today, we shouldn’t allow ourselves to feel lonely.

That’s it. God Bless 😀

 

 

God Can Make Your Dreams Come True

 

God can make our dreams come true. We just have to trust and believe Him. We just have to rely on Him and put Him in the center of our life.

If we do those things, we will never be disappointed. If we will just obey Him, we will be able to find success in life and our dreams will finally come true.

 

Follow Jesus is my Everything on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other subscribers

Hello :)

Twitter

Archives

May 2014
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031